The Black Company
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Forum for The Black Company

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Application from Bronwen (30-BW) and Thoren (29-IB) - [APPLICATION ACCEPTED]

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Bronwen_

Application from Bronwen (30-BW) and Thoren (29-IB) - [APPLICATION ACCEPTED] Empty
PostSubject: Application from Bronwen (30-BW) and Thoren (29-IB) - [APPLICATION ACCEPTED]   Application from Bronwen (30-BW) and Thoren (29-IB) - [APPLICATION ACCEPTED] EmptyTue Dec 16 2008, 15:53

Hi, I’m Amy. My husband Martin and I would like to apply to the guild.

Who we are: We’re a married couple in our 30s. He’s Scottish, I’m American and we live in Glasgow, Scotland.

IRL: He’s in IT and I’m a full-time uni student (again), now in the final months of an honours degree in Classics. Yes, I’m a history geek. I also work part-time.

Our mains: Martin mainly plays Thoren (level 29 IB) and I’m usually on as Bronwen (level 30 BW). We’ve both dabbled with various Order alts but so far have decided to stick with our chosen classes. We also dabbled briefly with Destruction to get familiar with the classes, but we reckon we’re just not bad-guy material. My experimentation has shown me that I need to obliterate Zealots, though. They’re really dangerous! My level 1 (one!) Zealot repeatedly beat a level 4 or 5 Ironbreaker quite easily in a scenario. I bet he was a bit annoyed at that…

Play time: We are on most evenings during the week for 2-3 hours between c. 7pm-12am CET (6pm-11pm UK), as well as a few hours on Saturday and Sunday mornings and/or evenings.